Click picture ... for a closer look

This trophy piece in 1/10th scale, complete with driver, and a personally hand signed plaque, by the 1961 Formula One World Drivers' Champion Phil Hill, is presented each year, to the winner of this very prestigious award, by the "Road Racing Drivers Club"

Bobby Rahal, president of the Road Racing Drivers Club, presented the first Dino 156 sculpture at the club's award dinner in Daytona, just before the 24 hour race.   

We're very proud of the fact that the club chose our art piece to present to their 2006 award winner.   The club also decided to continue presenting this same trophy for the next ten years until 2015.   With this in mind, we decided to retire this "#2 Sharknose model" giving the club an exclusive on this trophy.       Vic Elford was the winner of the 2015 award, presented in Daytona this year.    A call to me from Mr. Rahal last year, to commission another 15 signed sculptures, has now extend the presentations of our "Phil Hill Sharknose", each year until 2030.

Many thanks to all the many clients and dealers who have supported us in the past, on this Dino 156 venture, and in particular to my friend   Mr. Donn Gurney - President of   Race Legends Incorporated  for bringing this all together for us.

Al Brinkworth     President & CEO

Specifications:  the model is 15-1/2" long, mounted on an 18" x  7-1/2" cast base ... height of car ... from desktop to top of roll loop ... 5-1/2". 

some previous recipients of the "Phil Hill Award" award

1993 John Bishop    1994 Juan Manuel Fangio II     1995 Leo Mehl     1996 Charlie Slater     1997 Danny Sullivan    1998 Rob Dyson    1999 Bob Fergus    2000 Elliott Forbes Robinson     2001 Bill France    2002 Jim Downing    2003 Derek Bell    2004 Brian Redman    2005 Jim France    2006 Roger Werner   2007 Skip Barber     2008 Roger Penske     2009 Bob Bondurant     2010 Nick Craw     2011 Rick Mears       2012 George Follmer     2013 Peter Brock    2014 Hurley Haywood     2015 Vic Elford

Click images below, for a closer look

  2011   Rick Mears 2012  George Follmer   2013  Peter Brock   2014  Hurley Haywood
     2015  Vic Elford  

Racing Index                      HOME                           CONTACT